I’m Out of Sick Days…

Well, not really. I don’t actually have sick days, since I’m a mom, Soldier and full-time student.

What I do have is a nasty cold-flu-bug-somethingorother which has lodged itself in my throat. My throat itches so much that I can feel it inside my ears.

Yep. My ears itch. Inside. Ugh.

This is also “Drill Weekend.” For the uninitiated, that’s the one-weekend-a-month I go and work for the Army. I cross my fingers that I’m not on a deployment roster again, and in return they pay my tuition. It’s a love-hate relationship.

Please forgive me if I ramble a little here. I’m running on three hours of sleep, Sprite, and handful of Chee-tos, and Delsym.

The coughing fits are just lovely. And I can’t seem to shake the fever that’s been hounding me now for three days. Blah!

Anyhow, if you’re wondering where I am, just know that I’m sick. And serving my country. And reeeeeally tired.

But I’m dedicated, so I’m blogging to let you know.

I promise something good on Monday. Or at least something rational, because I’ve no idea whether or not my thoughts are flowing in a way that makes any sense.

Sorry for that.

All out of sick days...I'm calling in Zzzzzzzz....

About DrPretzel

Student of philosophy and medicine, mother of 2 Creatures of Mass Destruction (a.k.a. "boys"), Soldier, sister, daughter, friend, cat person, social inept, INTJ, blah, blah, blah...are you even reading this?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Out of Sick Days…

  1. Riley Carson says:

    It was my one weekend a month too… Exhausted.

  2. The DA says:

    Sure hope you start feeling better soon sweetie! Would send you some homemade chicken soup but it would probably get there after you were well. lol Don’t forget lots of fluids and as much rest as you can get!
    Hugs!

    • drpretzel says:

      Me too. I’m still feeling like crap. Not much has changed, except now the cough hurts and my sinuses are kind of clogged. Time for some Theraflu and a light snack!

  3. Brian Gillum says:

    Always disliked the ughs and blechs on drills. Feel better sooner.

Say Something...You Know You Want To...

